What happened… or old and fat part 2

11 Mar

Facebook is really great for finding old friends. Some of them have been really cool reunions…

Back in the day, I had a lot of friends with benefits – keyword there is “friends”, and that still stands many years later when we find each other on the social networks.

I’ve no illusion about myself. I know I’m not the young, hot thing I once was. A few years and a few pounds take their toll. But, I will say, I’m still one hot momma and I turn heads on a regular enough basis that I’m comfortable saying I haven’t gone completely to seed here. I’ve also worked to improve myself – intellectually, financially, physically, spiritually, etc. I’ve worked to grow beyond what I was, because I believe that’s what life is about.

Some friends were pleasant surprises. Others were just… surprises.

  • He was my favorite, repeat FWB. We had an ongoing thing and it was good. He was tall, trim, cute, hung and good in bed. Today, he’s still tall, trim and cute and hopefully his adorable wife enjoys the rest of it. He’s successful, has adorable children, and a really adorable wife. The shocker? He’s now a rather conservative Christian.
  • He was a brief, intense relationship that ended badly – twice. Tall, trim, fucking gorgeous and fun. Today, he’s more a big guy than trim, but it’s not fat and it looks good on him. Fucking gorgeous has morphed into ruggedly handsome. He’s got a successful career, a beautiful wife, and has managed to let go of his ghosts and embrace a path that satisfies him. It’s incredibly wonderful to see.
  • He was another regular FWB, though we also dated off and on. Back then, he was in the military, cute and really, really good in bed. Though a little rough around the edges, he was fun. Apparently, the rough around the edges side won. He’s become redneck trailer trash, and it’s truly scary.
  • He was another FWB and seemed poised for some pretty awesome stuff, cute and a good lay. He came from a good family, went to the military and had plans for college. Whatever happened to him, he looks way older than he is, and somehow never went to college. Rather than improving himself, he’s also fallen into the redneck trailer trash category.
  • One of my first serious boyfriends, he was dark, edgy and different. Tall and cute in that alternative way, he was moody and prone to being weird. Today, he’s still all of those things. Not much has changed. He’s managing a decent job, and done the single parent thing successfully. The moody and weird sides have mellowed with confidence and age, and it’s a good thing.
  • He was a long term relationship that I admit I fucked up. He was in all ways a good guy, good looking, great ass, good family, hard worker and geared to do something with his life. Today, he’s… well… he’s exactly what you would expect him to grow into. He’s a little heavier, has a few lines and grey hairs, but he’s still good looking. His wife is stunning and their three kids are adorable. His career? He’s a successful business owner.

Some good, some bad… some very surprising… And what about me? Oh, I like to think I’d be described along these lines:

  • She was a tiny little thing, cute, agile and wild. She came from a poor family, but she was always trying to improve herself. Today, she’s been through some rough times. The tiny body has changed to voluptuous curves, though she’s a little heavy, she’s balanced and carries it well. She’s still cute and agile, but the wild side has been tempered just enough. She’s managed to be successful, and is still always looking to improve herself.
Leave a Reply

